The Brandenburg Concertos by Johann Sebastian Bach (BWV 1046–1051, original title: Six Concerts plusieurs instruments) are a collection of six instrumental works presented by Bach to Christian Ludwig, Margrave of Brandenburg-Schwedt, in 1721 (though probably composed earlier). They are widely regarded as some of the best orchestral compositions of the Baroque era.

Date of composition 1721 (1708-1721, unsure) in Köthen (Anhalt), Germany
First published 1871 in Leipzig, Germany
Type Concerto
Tonality F Major
Catalogue BWV 1046
Approx. duration 20 minutes
Instruments Oboe
French horn
Piccolo Violin
In listings Famous Works
Autotranslations beta Jean-Sébastien Bach: Brandenburg Concerto n°1 en fa majeur, BWV 1046
Johann Sebastian Bach: Brandenburg Concerto n. 1 in fa maggiore, BWV 1046
Johann Sebastian Bach: Brandenburg Concerto Nr. 1 F-dur, BWV 1046