Isis is a French opera (tragédie en musique) in a prologue and five acts with music by Jean-Baptiste Lully and a libretto by Philippe Quinault, based on Ovid's Metamorphoses. The fifth of Lully's collaborations with Quinault, it was first performed on 5 January 1677 before the royal court of Louis XIV at the Château de Saint-Germain-en-Laye and in August received a run of public performances at the Théâtre du Palais-Royal. It was Lully's first published score (partbooks in 1677); a full score was published in 1719.

Librettist Philippe Quinault (based on Ovid's Metamorphoses)
Premiered 1677, January 5th (Château de Saint-Germain-en-Laye)
First published 1677
Type Tragédie en musique (Musical Tragedy)
Catalogue LWV 54
Instruments Orchestra
Voice (Soprano) - Fame
Voice (Haute-contre) - Apollo
Voice (Soprano) - Calliope
Voice (Soprano) - Thalia
Voice (Soprano) - Melpomene
Voice (Soprano) - Clio
Voice (Soprano) - Urania
Voice (Bass) - Neptune
Voice (Haute-contre) - First Triton
Voice (Haute-contre) - Second Triton
Voice (Baritone) - Jupiter
Voice (Soprano) - Io / Isis
Voice (Baritone) - Hierax
Voice (Soprano) - Juno
Voice (Soprano) - Iris
Voice (Soprano) - Hebe
Voice (Soprano) - Mycene
Voice (Bass) - Pan
Voice (Bass) - Argus
Voice (Haute-contre) - Mercury
Voice (Haute-contre) - A Fury
Voice (Haute-contre) - Second Fate
Voice (Haute-contre) - Third Fate
Voice (Soprano) - First Fate
Autotranslations beta Jean-Baptiste Lully: Isis, LWV 54
Jean-Baptiste Lully: Isis, LWV 54
Jean-Baptiste Lully: Isis, LWV 54