The Septet for clarinet, bassoon, horn, piano, violin, viola and cello is a chamber-music composition by Igor Stravinsky. It was composed between July 1952 and February 1953, and the first performance took place at Dumbarton Oaks in Washington, D.C., on 23 January 1954. The score is dedicated to the Dumbarton Oaks Research Library and Collection. It consists of three movements, the first lacking a title, and the last lacking a number in the score. The work is influenced by twelve-tone technique, especially by the Wind Quintet, Op. 26, and the Suite for septet, Op. 29, composed by Arnold Schoenberg.

Date of composition 1953 (1952-1953)
Premiered 1954, January 24th (Dumbarton Oaks) in Washington, DC, United States by Igor Stravinsky
Type Septet
Approx. duration 11 minutes
Instruments Clarinet
Tenor Horn/Alto Horn
Autotranslations beta Igor Stravinsky: Septet
Igor' Fëdorovič Stravinskij: Settetto
Igor Strawinsky: Septett