The English Suites, BWV 806–811, are a set of six suites written by the German composer Johann Sebastian Bach for harpsichord and generally thought to be the earliest of his 19 suites for keyboard, the others being the six French Suites, BWV 812–817, the six Partitas, BWV 825-830 and the Overture in the French style, BWV 831.

Date of composition 1715 (1715-1720, unsure;) in Weimar, Germany
First published 1805-1813, unsure; in Leipzig, Germany
Type English Suite
Tonality F Major
Catalogue BWV 809
Approx. duration 20 minutes
Instruments Harpsichord
Autotranslations beta Jean-Sébastien Bach: English Suite n°4 en fa majeur, BWV 809
Johann Sebastian Bach: English Suite n. 4 in fa maggiore, BWV 809
Johann Sebastian Bach: English Suite Nr. 4 F-dur, BWV 809