The most famous piece from Albinoni's Opus 9 is the Concerto in D minor for oboe (Opus 9, Number 2). It is known for its slow movement. This concerto is probably the second best-known work of Albinoni after the Adagio in G minor (which was once believed to be a reconstruction based on a fragment by Albinoni). The concertos were dedicated to Maximilian II Emanuel, Elector of Bavaria, and were first published in Amsterdam. It is possible, but not certain, that they were written in the Elector's court during a 1722 visit there by Albinoni during performances of his theatrical compositions.

Date of composition (before 1722)
First published 1722 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Type Concerto
Tonality C Major
Catalogue Op. 9
Approx. duration 10 minutes
Detail in: Concerti a cinque
Instruments Oboe
String Orchestra
Autotranslations beta Tomaso Albinoni: Concerto n°9 en do majeur, Op. 9
Tomaso Albinoni: Concerto n. 9 in do maggiore, Op. 9
Tomaso Albinoni: Konzert Nr. 9 C-dur, Op. 9