The Symphony No. 1 in F minor (Opus 10) by Dmitri Shostakovich was written in 1924–1925, and first performed in Leningrad by the Leningrad Philharmonic under Nikolai Malko on 12 May 1926. Shostakovich wrote the work as his graduation piece at the Petrograd Conservatory, completing it at the age of 19.

Date of composition 1925 (1924-1925)
Premiered 1926, May 12th in Russia, Saint Petersburg
Type Symphony
Tonality F Minor
Catalogue Op. 10
Instruments Chamber orchestra
Autotranslations beta Dmitri Chostakovitch: Symphonie n°1 en fa mineur, Op. 10
Dmitrij Šostakovič: Sinfonia n. 1 in fa minore, Op. 10
Dmitri Dmitrijewitsch Schostakowitsch: Sinfonie Nr. 1 f-moll, Op. 10