Moscow (Russian: Москва / Moskva) is a cantata composed by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky in 1883 for the coronation of Alexander III of Russia, to a Russian libretto by Apollon Maykov. It is scored for mezzo-soprano, baritone, mixed chorus (SATB), 3 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons, 4 horns, 2 trumpets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, harp and strings.

Librettist Apollon Maykov
Date of composition 1883
Premiered 1883, May 27th (Kremlin (Palace of Facets)) in Moscow, Russia
First published 1883 in Moscow, Russia
Dedicated to Composed for the coronation of Alexander III of Russia
Type Cantata
Approx. duration 22 minutes
Spoken language Russian
Instruments Orchestra
Voice (Mezzo-Soprano)
Voice (Baritone)
Chorus/Choir - Mixed Chorus ;
Autotranslations beta Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski: Moscow
Pëtr Il'ič Čajkovskij: Moscow
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski: Moscow