The Concert Fantasia in G, Op. 56, for piano and orchestra, was written by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky between June and October 1884. It was premiered in Moscow on 6 March [O.S. 22 February] 1885, with Sergei Taneyev as soloist and Max Erdmannsdörfer conducting. The Concert Fantasia received many performances in the first 20 years of its existence. It then disappeared from the repertoire and lay virtually unperformed for many years, but underwent a revival in the latter part of the 20th century.

Date of composition 1884 (June - October 1884)
Premiered 1885, March 6th in Moscow, Russia
First published 1884 in Moscow, Russia
Dedicated to Dedicated to Sophie Menter and Anna Yesipova
Type Fantaisie
Tonality G Major
Catalogue Op. 56
Approx. duration 29 minutes
Instruments Piano
Autotranslations beta Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski: Concert Fantasia en sol majeur, Op. 56
Pëtr Il'ič Čajkovskij: Concert Fantasia in sol maggiore, Op. 56
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski: Concert Fantasia G-dur, Op. 56