The Symphony No. 1 in C minor, B. 9, subtitled The Bells of Zlonice (Czech: Zlonické zvony), was composed by Antonín Dvořák during February and March 1865. The work is written in the early Romantic style, and was inspired by the works of Ludwig van Beethoven and Felix Mendelssohn. It was the only one of his symphonies that Dvořák never heard performed or had a chance to revise. The work was lost shortly after its composition, and did not come to light until 1923, almost 20 years after the composer's death. It did not receive its first performance until 1936.

Premiered 1936, October 4th
Type Symphony
Tonality C Minor
Catalogue B 9
Approx. duration 50 minutes
Instruments Orchestra
Autotranslations beta Antonín Dvořák: Symphonie n°1 en do mineur, B 9 "Zlonické zvony (The Bells of Zlonice)"
Antonín Dvořák: Sinfonia n. 1 in do minore, B 9 "Zlonické zvony (The Bells of Zlonice)"
Antonín Dvořák: Sinfonie Nr. 1 c-moll, B 9 "Zlonické zvony (The Bells of Zlonice)"