The Toccata in D minor, Op. 11 is a piece for solo piano, written by Sergei Prokofiev in 1912 and debuted by the composer on December 10, 1916 in Petrograd. It is a further development of the toccata form, which has been used by composers such as Johann Sebastian Bach and Robert Schumann. Other composers of well-known toccatas include Maurice Ravel, Dmitri Kabalevsky and Aram Khachaturian.

Date of composition 1912
Premiered 1916, December 10th in Saint Petersburg, Russia by Sergei Prokofiev
First published 1913 in Moscow, Russia
Type Toccata
Tonality D Minor
Catalogue Op. 11
Instruments Pedalpiano
Autotranslations beta Sergueï Prokofiev: Toccata en ré mineur, Op. 11
Sergej Sergeevič Prokof'ev: Toccata in re minore, Op. 11
Sergei Sergejewitsch Prokofjew: Toccata d-moll, Op. 11