The Piano Sonata No. 9, Op. 68, commonly known as the Black Mass Sonata, is one of the late piano sonatas composed by Alexander Scriabin. The work was written around 1912–1913. Although its nickname was not invented by Scriabin (unlike the nickname White Mass given to his Seventh Sonata), he approved of it.

Date of composition 1913 (1912-1913)
Type Sonata
Catalogue Op. 68
Approx. duration 10 minutes
Instruments Piano
Autotranslations beta Alexandre Scriabine: Sonate pour piano n°9, Op. 68 "Black Mass"
Aleksandr Nikolaevič Skrjabin: Sonata per pianoforte n. 9, Op. 68 "Black Mass"
Alexander Nikolajewitsch Skrjabin: Sonate Nr. 9 für Klavier, Op. 68 "Black Mass"