The Piano Sonata No. 8, Op. 66, by Alexander Scriabin, was composed between 1912 and 1913. As one of Scriabin's late piano sonatas, the eighth sonata is highly atonal, though arguably less dissonant than some of his other late works. Like Scriabin's other late piano sonatas, the eighth sonata reflects the composer's mystical interests. Scriabin saw some parts of this sonata, which, like the sixth sonata, he never performed in public, as "the most tragic episode of my creative work".

Date of composition 1913 (1912-1913)
Type Sonata
Catalogue Op. 66
Approx. duration 12 minutes
Instruments Piano
Autotranslations beta Alexandre Scriabine: Sonate pour piano n°8, Op. 66
Aleksandr Nikolaevič Skrjabin: Sonata per pianoforte n. 8, Op. 66
Alexander Nikolajewitsch Skrjabin: Sonate Nr. 8 für Klavier, Op. 66