The Piano Sonata No. 6, Op. 62, by Alexander Scriabin was composed in 1911. Although it was named the sixth sonata, the piece was preceded by the Sonata No. 7. As it is one of the late piano sonatas of Scriabin's career, the music consists of a single movement, and is almost atonal. Scriabin reportedly never played the sonata in public, because he feared its darkness.

Date of composition 1912 (1911-1912)
Type Sonata
Catalogue Op. 62
Approx. duration 12 minutes
Instruments Piano
Autotranslations beta Alexandre Scriabine: Sonate pour piano n°6, Op. 62
Aleksandr Nikolaevič Skrjabin: Sonata per pianoforte n. 6, Op. 62
Alexander Nikolajewitsch Skrjabin: Sonate Nr. 6 für Klavier, Op. 62