The Piano Sonata No. 1 in F minor, Op. 6, by Alexander Scriabin, was the third of twelve piano sonatas that he composed. It was completed in 1892. The key of the sonata is the dark key of F minor. The music is emotionally charged as much of the music was written after Scriabin had damaged his right hand through excessive piano playing.

Date of composition 1893
First published 1895
Type Sonata
Tonality F Minor
Catalogue Op. 6
Approx. duration 20 minutes
Instruments Piano
Autotranslations beta Alexandre Scriabine: Sonate pour piano n°1 en fa mineur, Op. 6
Aleksandr Nikolaevič Skrjabin: Sonata per pianoforte n. 1 in fa minore, Op. 6
Alexander Nikolajewitsch Skrjabin: Sonate Nr. 1 für Klavier f-moll, Op. 6