The Sonata in C major (HWV 365), for recorder and harpsichord, was composed (probably before 1712) by George Frideric Handel. The work is also referred to as Opus 1 No. 7, and was first published in or shortly after 1726—in a collection of twelve sonatas titled Sonates pour un Traversiere un Violon ou Hautbois Con Basso Continuo Composées par G. F. Handel—purportedly in Amsterdam by Jeanne Roger, but now shown to have been a forgery by the London publisher John Walsh. Walsh republished this sonata in 1731 or 1732 under his own imprint in a similar collection, containing ten of the earlier sonatas and two new ones, with the new title Solos for a German Flute a Hoboy or Violin With a Thorough Bass for the Harpsichord or Bass Violin Compos'd by Mr. Handel. Other catalogues of Handel's music have referred to the work as HG xxvii,15; and HHA iv/3,33.

Date of composition 1712 (Before 1712)
Type Sonata
Tonality C Major
Catalogue HWV 365
Instruments Recorder
Autotranslations beta Georg Friedrich Haendel: Sonate pour flûte à bec en do majeur, HWV 365
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonata per flauto dolce in do maggiore, HWV 365
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonate für Blockflöte C-dur, HWV 365