The Violin sonata in G minor (HWV 364a) was composed (c. 1722–24) by George Frideric Handel for violin and keyboard (harpsichord). The work is also referred to as Opus 1 No. 6, and was first published in 1732 by Walsh. Other catalogues of Handel's music have referred to the work as HG xxvii,22; and HHA iv/18,6. Also published in HG xlviii,118 (with an extra part for Organo).

Date of composition 1724 (1722-1724)
First published 1732
Type Sonata
Tonality G Minor
Catalogue HWV 364 a
Instruments Violin
Arrangements George Frideric Handel: Violin sonata in G minor, HWV 364 b
Autotranslations beta Georg Friedrich Haendel: Sonate pour violon en sol mineur, HWV 364 a
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonata per violino in sol minore, HWV 364 a
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonate für Violine g-moll, HWV 364 a