The Flute sonata in G major (HWV 363b) was composed (c. 1711–16) by George Frideric Handel in F major for the oboe, and was transposed by an unknown hand to G major, for flute and keyboard (harpsichord). The work is also referred to as Opus 1 No. 5, as it was first published in 1726 or slightly later by the London publisher Walsh, in an edition falsely attributed to Jeanne Roger of Amsterdam. Other catalogues of Handel's music have referred to the work as HG xxvii,19; and HHA iv/3,28. The sonata was originally composed as an oboe sonata in F major (HWV 363a).

Date of composition 1716 (1711)
Type Sonata
Tonality G Major
Catalogue HWV 363 b
Instruments Flute
Autotranslations beta Georg Friedrich Haendel: Sonate pour flûte en sol majeur, HWV 363 b
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonata per flauti in sol maggiore, HWV 363 b
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonate für Flöte G-dur, HWV 363 b