The Sonata in A minor (HWV 362) was composed (c. 1712) by George Frideric Handel for recorder and harpsichord (the autograph manuscript, a fair copy made most likely in 1712, gives this instrumentation in Italian: "flauto e cembalo"). The work is also referred to as Opus 1 No. 4, and was first published in 1732 by Walsh. Other catalogues of Handel's music have referred to the work as HG xxvii,15; and HHA iv/3,21.

Date of composition 1712
Type Sonata
Tonality A Minor
Catalogue HWV 362
Instruments Recorder
Autotranslations beta Georg Friedrich Haendel: Sonate pour flûte à bec en la mineur, HWV 362
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonata per flauto dolce in la minore, HWV 362
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonate für Blockflöte a-moll, HWV 362