The Violin sonata in A major (HWV 361) was composed (c. 1725–26) by George Frideric Handel for violin and keyboard (harpsichord). The work is also referred to as Opus 1 No. 3, and was first published in 1732 by Walsh. Other catalogues of Handel's music have referred to the work as HG xxvii,12; and HHA iv/4,2.

Date of composition 1726 (1725-1726)
First published 1727
Type Sonata
Tonality A Major
Catalogue HWV 361
Instruments Violin
Autotranslations beta Georg Friedrich Haendel: Sonate pour violon en la majeur, HWV 361
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonata per violino in la maggiore, HWV 361
Georg Friedrich Händel: Sonate für Violine A-dur, HWV 361