Radamisto (HWV 12) is an opera seria in three acts by George Frideric Handel to an Italian libretto by Nicola Francesco Haym, based on L'amor tirannico, o Zenobia by Domenico Lalli and Zenobia by Matteo Noris. It was Handel's first opera for the Royal Academy of Music. The opera's plot is loosely based on incidents from Tacitus's Annals of Imperial Rome.

Librettist Nicola Francesco Haym (or Matteo Noris), after Domenico Lalli's "L'amor tirannico, o Zenobia"
Date of composition 1720
Premiered 1720, April 27th (King's Theatre in the Haymarket) in London, UK
Type Opera
Catalogue HWV 12
Spoken language Italian
Instruments Voice (Castrato) - Radamisto, son of Farasmane
Voice (Soprano) - Zenobia, Radamisto's wife
Voice (Soprano) - Polissena, Tiridate's wife, daughter of Farasmane
Voice (Bass) - Tiridate, King of Armenia
Voice (Bass) - Farasmane, King of Thrace
Voice (Castrato) - Tigrane, Prince of Pontus
Voice (Soprano) - Fraarte, brother of Tiridate
Autotranslations beta Georg Friedrich Haendel: Radamisto, HWV 12
Georg Friedrich Händel: Radamisto, HWV 12
Georg Friedrich Händel: Radamisto, HWV 12