Date of composition 1877 (Revised in 1879)
Premiered 1881, December 14th in Trieste, Italy
First published 1880
Dedicated to Johannes Brahms
Type String Quartet
Tonality D Minor
Catalogue Op. 34
Approx. duration 33 minutes
Instruments Viola
2x Violin
Autotranslations beta Antonín Dvořák: Quatuor à cordes n°9 en ré mineur, Op. 34
Antonín Dvořák: Quartetto d'archi n. 9 in re minore, Op. 34
Antonín Dvořák: Streichquartett Nr. 9 d-moll, Op. 34