Péchés de vieillesse ("Sins of Old Age") is a collection of 150 vocal, chamber and solo piano pieces by composer Gioachino Rossini, who was best known for his operas. The pieces are grouped into fourteen unpublished albums under this self-deprecating and ironic title. The ordering of the pieces in the albums does not reflect the sequence or the dates of their composition, which range from 1857 to shortly before Rossini's death in 1868. The title Péchés de vieillesse was given by Rossini only to volumes V to IX but has been applied to all. The collection is salon music, though of a refined order, meant to be performed in the privacy of Rossini's drawing room at Passy. Volumes I, II, III and XI are vocal music to piano accompaniment. Volumes IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, X and XII are music for solo piano. Volume IX is for chamber ensemble or solo piano. Volumes XIII and XIV comprise vocal and non-vocal music.

Original Name Péchés de vieillesse
Date of composition 1868 (1857-1868)
Type Song(s)
Spoken language Italian
Instruments Voice
Chamber ensemble
Autotranslations beta Gioachino Rossini: "Sins of Old Age"
Gioachino Rossini: "Sins of Old Age"
Gioachino Rossini: "Sins of Old Age"