Suite No. 1 (or Fantaisie-Tableaux for two pianos), Op. 5, is a composition for two pianos by Sergei Rachmaninoff. Composed in the summer of 1893 at the Lysikofs estate in Lebeden, Kharkov, this suite was initially titled Fantaisie (Tableaux) since Rachmaninoff intended it, as he explained in a letter to his cousin Sofia Satin, to consist "of a series of musical pictures." While François-Rene Tranchefort asserts that the music illustrates four extracts of poems (written by Mikhail Lermontov, Lord Byron, Fyodor Tyutchev and Aleksey Khomyakov), Rachmaninoff biographer Max Harrison counters that while the poems "convey something of the emotional tone of the music," the music itself is not programmatic.

Date of composition 1893
Premiered 1893, November 30th in Russia, Moscow by Sergei Rachmaninov
Dedicated to Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Type Suite
Tonality G Minor
Catalogue Op. 5
Approx. duration 21 minutes
Instruments Piano
Autotranslations beta Sergueï Rachmaninov: Suite for Two Pianos n°1 en sol mineur, Op. 5
Sergej Vasil'evič Rachmaninov: Suite for Two Pianos n. 1 in sol minore, Op. 5
Sergei Wassiljewitsch Rachmaninow: Suite for Two Pianos Nr. 1 g-moll, Op. 5