Orchestral Suite No. 1 in D minor is an orchestral suite, Op. 43, written by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky in 1878 and 1879. It was premiered on December 20, 1879 at a Russian Musical Society concert in Moscow, conducted by Nikolai Rubinstein. The piece is dedicated to Tchaikovsky's patroness, Nadezhda von Meck.

Date of composition 1879 (1878-1879)
Premiered 1879, December 20th in Russia, Moscow
Type Suite
Tonality D Minor
Catalogue Op. 43
Instruments Orchestra
Autotranslations beta Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski: Orchestral Suite n°1 en ré mineur, Op. 43
Pëtr Il'ič Čajkovskij: Orchestral Suite n. 1 in re minore, Op. 43
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski: Orchestral Suite Nr. 1 d-moll, Op. 43