The Sérénade mélancolique in B-flat minor for violin and orchestra, Op. 26 (Russian: Меланхолическая серенада), was written by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky in February 1875. It was his first work for violin and orchestra, and was written immediately after completing the Piano Concerto No. 1 in B-flat minor.

Date of composition 1875
Premiered 1876, January 28th in Russia, Moscow
Type Concerto
Tonality B-flat Minor
Catalogue Op. 26
Approx. duration 10 minutes
Instruments Orchestra
Autotranslations beta Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski: Sérénade mélancolique en si bémol mineur, Op. 26
Pëtr Il'ič Čajkovskij: Sérénade mélancolique in si bemolle minore, Op. 26
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowski: Sérénade mélancolique b-moll, Op. 26