Schubert's Symphony in D major, D 615, is an unfinished work that survives in an incomplete four-page, 259-bar sketch written for piano solo. It is one of Schubert's six unfinished symphonies. It was begun in May 1818, with initial sketches made for the opening sections of the first movement and finale. He abandoned this symphony after this initial phase of work and never returned to it, probably due to dissatisfaction with it, although Schubert would live for another ten years. Although conductor and composer Brian Newbould has made a performing version of the fragments, a full completion has not yet been attempted.

Date of composition 1818 (unfinished)
Type Symphony
Tonality D Major
Catalogue D 615
Instruments Orchestra
Autotranslations beta Franz Schubert: Symphony in D en ré majeur, D 615
Franz Schubert: Symphony in D in re maggiore, D 615
Franz Schubert: Symphony in D D-dur, D 615